Area and At-large Representatives (2020-2022 term)
(Note:  Area Representatives are elected by residents of their respective areas; the At-large Representative is elected by all community stakeholders.  Each serves a tw0 year term from October 1 – September 30 (election in even years); their alternates are elected by the PPCC Board and serve the same term. See PPCC Bylaws & Procedures.  Area boundaries are defined briefly below and in greater detail at the Maps page.

Area 1
Joanna Spak, 310.454.2677, jlspak@yahoo.com
1st Alternate: Judy Orsini, 310.739.2421, judy.orsini@compass.com
2nd Alternate: Kelly Comras, 310.459.5661, kcomras@gmail.com

Area 2
Steve Cron, 310.871.8077, pphighlandsrep@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Melanie Bouer, 310.459.6104,  mwbbmw@verizon.net
2nd Alternate: Bruce Schwartz, 310.779.1773, bruce.schwartz80@gmail.com

Area 3
Haldis Toppel, 310.663.1076, hrtoppel@aol.com
1st Alternate: Danielle Samulon, 310.699.1301, danielleppcc@gmail.com
2nd Alternate: Nancy Niles, 310.454-2418, palisadesnancy@gmail.com

Area 4
Karen Ridgley, 310.570.9128, karenridgley4ppcc@gmail.com
1
st Alternate: Rick Mills, 310.729.4738, rickmills1301@yahoo.com
2nd Alternate:  Lee Anne Sanderson, 310.266.8067, leeannesanderson@gmail.com

Area 5
Sue Kohl, 310.720.3400, suekohl@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Kimberly Bloom, 310.344.3336, kimberly90272@gmail.com
2nd Alternate: James Bierman, 310.439.9820, james.bierman@gmail.com

Area 6
Matthew Quiat, 201.981.9017, quiat.matthew@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Karyn Weber, 310.871.6248, karynweber@ymail.com
2nd Alternate: Cindy Kirven, 310.702.2864, cindykirven@aol.com

Area 7
Jenny Li, 310.994.9890, jennysli999@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Rick McGeagh, 310.610-4199, rick.mcgeagh@cbre.com
1st Alternate, Cathy Russell, 310.459.5535, cathyrussell888@msn.com

Area 8
Reza Akef, 310.980.1009, reza@metrocapital.build
1st Alternate, Andrew Wolfberg, 323.899.1530, andrew@catrusts.com
2nd Alternate: Vacant

At-large
Alan Goldsmith, 424.261.8929, ppccgoldsmith@gmail.com
1st Alternate, Mary Mueller, 310.387.7722, mary.m.mueller@gmail.com
2 nd Alternate:  Marilyn Wexler, 310.266-6618, mcwexler@cs.com

Area Boundaries  (See also the Maps page and PPCC Bylaws & Procedures, Appendix B, Note 4: “In case of a conflict between the map and the descriptions, the map will govern. The descriptions interpret the map.”)

  • Area 1 – Pacific View Estates, Castellammare, Paseo Miramar, and Sunset Blvd. addresses from PCH to Palisades Drive
  • Area 2 – Palisades Highlands and Palisades Drive to Sunset Blvd.
  • Area 3 – Marquez Knolls and Bel Air Bay Club area, north and south of Sunset from east of Palisades Drive to and including Bienveneda
  • Area 4 – North and south of Sunset from east of Bienveneda to Temescal Canyon
  • Area 5 – Alphabet Streets, north of Sunset from east of Temescal Canyon to and including upper Rivas Canyon
  • Area 6 – Via Mesa/Bluffs, Huntington Palisades, south of Sunset from Temescal Canyon to and including Chautauqua Blvd.
  • Area 7 – Rustic, Santa Monica, and lower Rivas Canyons, and the Will Rogers area
  • Area 8 – Riviera section, and south of Sunset to Allenford, and Paul Revere Middle School