Area and At-large Representatives (2018-2020 term)
(Note:  Area Representatives are elected by residents of their respective areas; the At-large Representative is elected by all community stakeholders.  Each serves a tw0 year term from October 1 – September 30 (election in even years); their alternates are elected by the PPCC Board and serve the same term. See PPCC Bylaws & Procedures.  Area boundaries are defined briefly below and in greater detail at the Maps page.)

Area 1
Joanna Spak, 310.454.2677, jlspak@yahoo.com
1st Alternate, Doug McCormick, 310.459.1382, dougmcco@gmail.com
2nd Alternate, Kelly Comras, 310.459.5661, kcomras@gmail.com

Area 2
Steve Cron, 310.871.8077, pphighlandsrep@gmail.com
1st Alternate, Melanie Bouer, 310.459.6104,  mwbbmw@verizon.net
2nd Alternate, Bruce Schwartz, 310.779.1773, bruceschwartz80@gmail.com

Area 3
Haldis Toppel, 310.663.1076, hrtoppel@aol.com
1st Alternate, Danielle Samulon, 323.892.4860, danielleppcc@gmail.com
2nd Alternate, Howard Robinson, 310.838.0180, howard@howardrobinson.net

Area 4
Rick Mills, 310.729.4738, rickmills1301@yahoo.com
1st Alternate, Steve Lantz, 213.494.8557, lantzsh10@gmail.com
2nd Alternate, Jan Ostendorf, 323.422.4146, jan@toddrutkin.com

Area 5
Sue Kohl, 310.720.3400, suekohl@gmail.com
1st Alternate, Robin Meyers, 310.454.2842, robin.yaple.meyers@gmail.com
2nd Alternate, Robert Glassman, 310.477.1700, glassman@psblaw.com

Area 6
David Kaplan, 310.459.8086, dkaplan6@gmail.com
1st Alternate, David Peterson, 310.459.9602, david@davidpetersonmediation.com
2nd Alternate, Jason Sklar, 310.974.6633, jsklar@shamrockcap.com

Area 7
Steve Boyers, 310.463.5990, srboyers@gmail.com
1st Alternate, Cathy Russell, 310.459.5535, cathyrussell888@msn.com
2nd Alternate, Marilyn Wexler, 310.454.3652, mcwexler@cs.com

Area 8
Reza Akef, 310.980.1009, reza@metrocapital.build
1st Alternate, Andrew Wolfberg, 323.899.1530, andrew@catrusts.com
2nd Alternate, Niloo Kia, 310.430.4321, niloo@bovaryandbutterfly.com

At-large
Alan Goldsmith, 424.261.8929, ppccgoldsmith@gmail.com
1st Alternate, David Card, 310.508.3681, davidcard22@gmail.com
2nd Alternate, Mary Mueller, 310.387.7722, mary.m.mueller@gmail.com

Area Boundaries  (see also the Maps page)

  • Area 1 – Pacific View Estates, Castellammare, Paseo Miramar, and Sunset Blvd. addresses from PCH to Palisades Drive
  • Area 2 – Palisades Highlands and Palisades Drive to Sunset Blvd.
  • Area 3 – Marquez Knolls and Bel Air Bay Club area, north and south of Sunset from east of Palisades Drive to and including Bienveneda
  • Area 4 – North and south of Sunset from east of Bienveneda to Temescal Canyon
  • Area 5 – Alphabet Streets, north of Sunset from east of Temescal Canyon to and including upper Rivas Canyon
  • Area 6 – Via Mesa/Bluffs, Huntington Palisades, south of Sunset from Temescal Canyon to and including Chautauqua Blvd.
  • Area 7 – Rustic, Santa Monica, and lower Rivas Canyons, and the Will Rogers area
  • Area 8 – Riviera section, and south of Sunset to Allenford, and Paul Revere Middle School