Organizational Representatives (2018-2019 term)
(Note:  Organizational Representatives and Alternates are appointed by their respective organizations and serve one year terms from October 1 – September 30. For a list of all organizations eligible to send representatives to the Council, including those currently unseated, see PPCC Bylaws & Procedures, Appendix A; for certification requirements, see Certification Requirement – Organizations; for an extended list of Palisades organizations, see Community Organizations.)

Until 9/30/19 the Organizational Representatives and Alternates are as follow:

I. Business &
Commerce
Sarah Knauer
Chamber of Commerce
310.663.4606 sarah@amalfiestates.com
      Alternate Bob Benton 310.625.7220 bobbenton@palisadeschamber.com
II. Culture &
Aesthetics
Bill Bruns
Friends of the Library
310.454.6321 wbruns8@gmail.com
      Alternate Barbara Marinacci
Garden Club
310.459.0190 barbara.marinacci@verizon.net
III. Education Ellie Jenkins
Westside Waldorf School
310.454.7064  ejenkins@wswaldorf.org
      Alternate Amy Baker
Palisades Charter Elementary School
310.459.6556 amyguentherbaker@icloud.com
IV. Historian Dick Wulliger
Historical Society
310.459.3536 wulliger2@verizon.net
      Alternate Eric Dugdale 310.890.2323 310eric@gmail.com
V. Civic
Organizations
Richard Blumenberg Civic League 310.459.0244

 

richard@rlbarchitecture.com

 

      Alternate John Padden PRIDE 310.256.1152  johnpadden@kw.com
VI. Recreation Jim Kirtley
YMCA
310.454.5591  jimkirtley@ymcala.org
       Alternate Rick McGeagh PPBA  310.619.4199  rick.mcgeagh@cbre.com
VII. Environment Brenda Theveny
Temescal Canyon
Association
310.459.7175 theveny@hotmail.com
       Alternate Susan Orenstein 310.459.1302  susan@susanorenstein.com
VIII. Service Clubs Jean Sharp Optimist Club 310.454.1085  jksharp13@verizon.net
     Alternate Cathi Ruddy Woman’s Club 310.459.1295  cbsruddy@aol.com
IX. Residents
Association
Sarah Conner
PPRA
310.871.7600 sarah@connercoast.com
       Alternate Barbara Kohn 310.721.3776 barbara@kohn.com