Organizational Representatives (2020-2021 term)
(Note:  Organizational Representatives and Alternates are appointed by their respective organizations and serve one year terms from October 1 – September 30. For a list of all organizations eligible to send representatives to the Council, including those currently unseated, see PPCC Bylaws & Procedures, Appendix A; for certification requirements, see Certification Requirement – Organizations; for an extended list of Palisades organizations, see Community Organizations.)  The Organizational Representatives beginning October 1, 2020 are:

I. Business &
Commerce
Fay Vahdani
Chamber of Commerce
310.699-5885 fay.vahdani@luxehc.com
      Alternate Bob Benton 310.625.7220 bobbenton@palisadeschamber.com
II. Culture &
Aesthetics
Craig Natvig
Palisades Beautiful
310.383.5275 craignatvig@gmail.com
      Alternate Andy Frew
Theatre Palisades
310.614.5925 afrew@g.ucla.edu
III. Education Peter Powell
Corpus Christi School
310.454.5411
x512
peter.powell@cchristi.org
      Alternate Keri Kraft
Paul Revere Charter Middle School
310.991.5469 kerireshkraft@gmail.com
IV. Historian* Eric Dugdale 310.890.2323  310eric@gmail.com
      Alternate Barbara Kohn 310.454.8185  barbara@kohn.com
V. Civic
Organizations
Richard Blumenberg
Civic League
310.459.0244
richard@rlbarchitecture.com


      Alternate John Padden PRIDE 310.256.1152 johnpadden@kw.com
VI. Recreation Jim Kirtley
YMCA
310.454-5591 jimkirtley@ymcla.org
       Alternate Janet Anderson
AYSO
 310.614.1901 sevenandersons@gmail.com
VII. Environment Brenda Theveny
Temescal Canyon
Association
310.459.7175 theveny@hotmail.com
       Alternate Susan Orenstein 310.459.1302 susan@susanorenstein.com
VIII. Service Clubs Trish Bowe
Rotary Club
310.454.0349 trish.bowe.b8cy@statefarm.com
     Alternate Kevin Niles
American Legion
310.567.2076 ckniles1@gmail.com
IX. Residents
Association
Beth Holden Garland
PPRA
310.600.0127 bholdengarland@gmail.com
       Alternate Bobbi Thompson 310.883.4511 bobbithompson@mac.com

*With a great feeling of loss, we acknowledge the passing in December 2020 of one of our long-serving Board members, Dick Wulliger (past Historical Society representative). The Palisades will miss him.