December 8, 2022 Holiday Awards Gala Recap

The board of the Pacific Palisades Community Council (PPCC) congratulates our community recognition awards recipients this year. We are proud to be able to recognize, honor and thank so many wonderful people in the community year after year, who lend their time and talent so freely to the betterment of this wonderful community. We are lucky to have such remarkable honorees receiving the Citizen of the Year, the Golden Sparkplugs and the Pride of the Palisades awards.

The Holiday Dinner & Gala event was a lovely evening celebrating community. We recognized Michael Lanning as Citizen of the Year, James Cragg, Tracey Price, Cindy Simon and Hazel Tate as Golden Sparkplug Honorees, and The Pacific Palisades Historical Society Centennial Celebration Committee as Pride of the Palisades. See some photographs and join us next year!



Event co-Chair Karen Ridgley and guests



Citizen of the Year, Mike Lanning, and Karen Ridgley



Sue Kohl, event MC, and Hazel Tate, event Honoree



Area 5 powerhouses, Sue Kohl and Kimberly Bloom



Allison Holdorff and Sue Kohl



New CM, Traci Park, Sue Kohl and last year's Golden Sparkplug Honoree, Krishna Thangavelu



Golden Sparkplug Honorees, Tracey Price & Cindy Simon, with presenter and YMCA Board member, Genevieve Bostic (PPCC Rec category Alternate) and Sue Kohl



Golden Sparkplug joint Honorees, Tracey Price & Cindy Simon, with presenter and YMCA Board member, Genevieve Bostic, and Sue Kohl



Sue Kohl and Bob Benton



LAUSD Board VP, Nick Melvoin & Citizen of the Year, Mike Lanning



Tracey Price, Nick Melvoin, Cindy Simon, Sam Liu (Ben Allen's office), Janet Turner (Congressman Ted Lieu's office), Noah Fleishman (CD11) and Sue Kohl (MC) at awards ceremony



LAUSD VP, Nick Melvoin, Golden Sparkplug Honoree Hazel Tate, Sam Liu from Sen. Ben Allen's office, Janet Turner from Congressman Ted Lieu's office, Presenter, PPCC Secretary Beth Holden-Garland and Noah Fleishman from CM Mike Bonin's office

Happy Holidays to all! Best, Maryam Zar PPCC President