## PPCC Awards Selection Committees and Honorees Bios/Accomplishments (2015-2024)\*

**2024**: [pending]

**2023** Awards Selection Committee: Daphne Gronich, Chair; Sue Kohl, Vice-Chair; Ryan Craig, Beth

Holden-Garland, Diana Daniele

Honorees bios: https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/Awards-Honorees-2023R.pdf.

**2022** Awards Selection Committee: Nancy & Kevin Niles, Co-Chairs; Daphne Gronich, Andy Frew, Barbara Kohn Honorees bios: <a href="https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/PPCC-2022-Awards-Honorees-Information.pdf">https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/PPCC-2022-Awards-Honorees-Information.pdf</a>.

**2021** Awards Selection Committee: Kevin Niles, Chair; David Kaplan, Sharon Kilbride, Sue Kohl, Mary Mueller Honorees bios: <a href="http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/PPCC-2021-Awards-Honorees-Information.pdf">http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/PPCC-2021-Awards-Honorees-Information.pdf</a>.

**2020** – No awards due to the pandemic.

**2019** Awards Selection Committee: David Kaplan, Chair; Daphne Gronich, Sarah Knauer, Sue Kohl, Chris Spitz Honorees bios: <a href="http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/COMMUNITY-COUNCIL-2019-AWARD-WINNERS.pdf">http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/COMMUNITY-COUNCIL-2019-AWARD-WINNERS.pdf</a>.

**2018** Awards Selection Committee: Sue Kohl, Chair; Richard Blumenberg, Bill Bruns, Daphne Gronich, Chris Spitz Honorees bios: http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/2018-Awards-Honorees-Information-1.pdf.

**2017** Awards Selection Committee: George Wolfberg, Chair; Daphne Gronich, Andy Frew, Steve Boyers, Sylvia Boyd

Honorees bios: http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Awards-Attachment-2017.pdf.

**2016** Awards Selection Committee: George Wolfberg, Chair; Cathy Russell, Doug McCormick, Sharon Kilbride, Bruce Schwartz, Brian Deming, Bill Bruns

Honorees bios: http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/2016-15-Awards-Honorees-Bios.pdf.

**2015** Awards Selection Committee: Jennifer Malaret, Chair; Rick Mills, Gil Dembo, Andy Frew, Randy Young Honorees bios: <a href="http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/2016-15-Awards-Honorees-Bios.pdf">http://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/2016-15-Awards-Honorees-Bios.pdf</a>.

**Further note:** After the *Palisadian-Post* decided in 2012 to stop hosting and presenting the Citizen award, PPCC continued presenting the Sparkplug awards and then agreed, in 2014, to begin hosting and presenting both the Citizen of the Year and Sparkplug awards. As a transition, the 2014 Citizen selection cmtee was made up of past Citizens and community leaders who had participated with the Post in prior Citizen of the Year selections. That cmtee selected the Citizen of the Year – Rob Weber – independent of PPCC's participation in 2014. For info. about Rob Weber's accomplishments, see: <a href="https://www.palipost.com/rob-weber-named-2014-citizen-year/">https://www.palipost.com/rob-weber-named-2014-citizen-year/</a>.

For past Citizen of the Year accomplishments (prior to 2014), see: <a href="https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Past-Citizen-Accomplishments2.pdf">https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Past-Citizen-Accomplishments2.pdf</a>.

<sup>\*</sup>Note: For info. about earlier Sparkplug awardee accomplishments (2001-2014), see: <a href="https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Sparkplugs-Accomplishments-2001-2014.pdf">https://pacpalicc.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Sparkplugs-Accomplishments-2001-2014.pdf</a>