Scroll down for City, County, State & Federal Contact Information

City Government & Other Services

Los Angeles Police Department
Website:  www.lapdonline.org; West LA Division webpage
Email:  westla@lapd.online
LAPD Hotline: (877) 527-3247
Emergency:  9 1 1
LAPD Non-Emergency Reporting: (877) 275-5273 (877-ask-lapd)
Suspicious Activity Reporting: (877) 284-7328 / www.iwatchla.org
West LA Station Desk: (310) 440-0702
West LA Detective Desk: (310) 444-1580
Senior Lead Officer Brian Espin:  37430@lapd.online / (desk) 310-444-0737
Capt. III Craig Heredia (West LA Area Commanding Officer): 31900@lapd.online / (desk) (310) 444-0710
Sgt. II Scott Alpert (Officer in Charge, Community Relations): 36921@lapd.online / (desk) (310) 444-0743
Capt. I Kenneth Cabrera (West Traffic Commanding Officer): 30748@lapd.online /(desk) (213) 473-0220 / Motor Officer Michael Basaker: 34037@lapd.online (desk) (213) 473-0220

Los Angeles Fire Department
Website:  www.lafd.org
Station 69 (Pacific Palisades/Village):  (310) 575-8523
Station 23 (Pacific Palisades/Highlands): (310) 575-8523
West Bureau Commander — Deputy Chief Richard Fields IV: richard.fields@lacity.org / (323) 957-4121
Brush Clearance: lafdbrush; to report a hazard:  lafdbrush@lacity.org / (800) 994-4444; Inspector Warren Sutton, LAFD Brush Unit:  warren.sutton@lacity.org

Los Angeles City Council, District 11 – Office of Councilwoman Traci Park
City website:  www.lacity.org
CD11 website:  www.councildistrict11.lacity.gov
Councilwoman Traci Park:  traci.park@lacty.org / (213) 473-2011
West LA Field Office:  (310) 575-8461
Westchester Field Office:  (310) 568-8772
Gabriela Medina, District Director: gabriela.medina@lacity.org / (310) 568-8772
Michael Amster, Brentwood-Palisades Field Deputy:  michael.amster@lacity.org / (310) 568-8772
Jeff Khau, Senior Planning Deputy: jeff.khau@lacity.org / (213) 473-7011

Los Angeles Mayor – Office of Mayor Karen Bass
Website: www.mayor.lacity.gov
Mayor Karen Bass:  mayor.helpdesk@lacity.org  / (213) 978-0600
West Area Representative:  pending
LA City Services
MyLA311 Phone App Information
ShakeAlertLA Early Warning App Information

Los Angeles City Attorney – Office of City Attorney Heidi Feldstein-Soto
Website: www.lacityattorney.org
City Attorney: cityattorney.help@lacity.org / (213) 978-8100
General NPP line: (213) 978-7878
Veronica de la Cruz-Robles, WLA Neighborhood Prosecutor:
veronica.delacruz-robles@lacity.org

Los Angeles City Recreation and Parks Dept.
Website: www.laparks.org
Park Rangers hotline: (323) 644-6661
Jasmine Dowlatshahi, Senior Facility Director, Palisades Recreation Center: palisades.rc@lacity.org / (310) 454-1412
Paige Barnes, Park Director, Rustic Canyon Recreation Center: rusticcanyon.rc@lacity.org(310) 454-5734

Palisades Branch Library:   https://www.lapl.org/branches/palisades / 310-459-2754

Dept. of City Planning: www.planning.lacity.org / property information at ZIMAS

Dept. of Building & Safety:  www.ladbs.org (use online form to submit Code violation complaints); report construction sign complaints:  Jeff Napier, Sign Enforcement, jeff.napier@lacty.org  / 213-252-3909

Dept. of Transportation:  www.ladot.lacity.org / Parking Enforcement:  (213) 485-4184 / (818) 374-4823; Abandoned Vehicles Hotline:  (800) 222-6366)

Dept. of Water & Power:  www.ladwp.com / Deborah Hong, Community Affairs Liaison: deborah.hong@ladwp.com / Power pole or equipment brush/tree clearance: 1-800-342-5397

Dept. of Animal Services, West LA Shelter:  www.laanimalservices.com/shelters /(888) 452-7381 / Animal Cruelty Task Force: (213) 486-0450

Bureau of Sanitation:  www.lacitysan.org  / Service Request Hotline (including dead animal removal): (800) 773-2489

Graffiti Removal:  3-1-1 / Phone App: MyLA311

Brush Clearance (non-power pole related):  lafdbrush@lacity.org / (800) 994-4444

Other Services

Pacific Palisades Task Force on Homelessness:  www.palisadeshomeless.org / 310-460-2630 / info@pptfh.org

Film LA:  www.filmla.com / 24 Hour Hotline:  (213) 977-8600 (after hours press 2)

American Red Cross, Santa Monica Chapter:  www.redcrossLA.org / 310-394-3773

County Government

Los Angeles County Supervisor, District 3 – Office of Supervisor Lindsey Horvath
Website:  www.lindseyhorvath.lacounty.gov
Supervisor Horvath:  thirddistrict@bos.lacounty.gov/ (213) 974-3333
District Director:  pending
Zachary Gaidzik, West-Metro LA Field Deputy (temporary):  zgaidzik@bos.lacounty.gov  / (310) 231-1170

Los Angeles County Beaches & Harbors Dept.
https://beaches.lacounty.gov / info@bh.lacounty.gov / (424) 526-7777

State Government 

California State Assembly, District 42 – Office of Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin
Website: www.a42.asmdc.org
Jeannette Sanchez, District Director: jeanette.sanchez@asm.ca.gov / (805) 370-0542

California State Senate, District 24 – Office of Senator Ben Allen
Website:  www.sd24.senate.ca.gov
Samuel Liu, District Director:  samuel.liu@sen.ca.gov / 310) 318-6994
Rad Nowroozi, Field Representative:  rad.nowroozi@sen.ca.gov / 310) 318-6994

Federal Government

United States Congress, 32nd District – Office of Congressman Brad Sherman
Website:  www.sherman.house.gov
Scott Abrams, District Director: scott.abrams@mail.house.gov / (818) 501-9200
Taleen Keuroghlian, Field Representative:  taleen.keuroghlian@mail.house.gov / (818) 501-9200

U.S. Postal Service
Ask USPS:  (800) 275-8777;  Palisades Post Office:  (310) 454-3475
Palisades Postmaster Uco Johnson:  uco.johnson@usps.gov / (310) 464-3475
To report suspected USPS personnel misconduct:  (888) USPSOIG / submit complaint forms to Office of the Inspector General (OIG) Special Agent Alyse Shelton:  ashelton@uspsoig.gov / (562) 343-9892
To report mail theft, call police immediately, then call Postal Inspectors:  (877) 876-2455