Organizational Representatives (2018-2019 term)
(Note:  Organizational Representatives and Alternates are appointed by their respective organizations and serve one year terms from October 1 – September 30. For a list of all organizations eligible to send representatives to the Council, including those currently unseated, see PPCC Bylaws & Procedures, Appendix A; for certification requirements, see Certification Requirement – Organizations; for an extended list of Palisades organizations, see Community Organizations.)

I. Business &
Commerce
Rick Lemmo
Chamber of Commerce
323.900.8125 rlemmo@caruso.com
      Alternate Rena Alekperova 424.280.9660 renalekperova@att.net
II. Culture &
Aesthetics
Bill Bruns
Friends of the Library
 310.454.6321 wbruns80@gmail.com
      Alternate Barbara Marinacci
Garden Club
310-459-0190  barbara.marinacci@verizon.net
III. Education Ellie Jenkins
Westside Waldorf School
310.454.7064  ejenkins@wswaldorf.org
      Alternate Amy Baker
Palisades Charter Elementary School
310.459.6556 amyguentherbaker@icloud.com
IV. Historian Dick Wulliger
Historical Society
310.459.3536 wulliger2@verizon.net
      Alternate Eric Dugdale 310.890.2323 310eric@gmail.com
V. Civic
Organizations
Richard Blumenberg Civic League 310.459.0244

 

richard@rlbarchitecture.com

 

      Alternate John Padden PRIDE 310.256.1152  johnpadden@kw.com
VI. Recreation Duke Ostendorf
YMCA
 310.701.8227  duke.ostendorf@gmail.com
       Alternate Rick McGeagh PPBA  310.619.4199  rick.mcgeagh@cbre.com
VII. Environment* Brenda Theveny
Temescal Canyon
Association
310.459.7175 theveny@hotmail.com
       Alternate Susan Orenstein  310.459.1302  susan@susanorenstein.com
VIII. Service Clubs Jean Sharp Optimist Club 310.454.1085  jksharp13@verizon.net
     Alternate Cathi Ruddy Woman’s Club 310.459.1295  cbsruddy@aol.com
IX. Residents
Association
Sarah Conner
PPRA
310.871.7600 sarah@connercoast.com
       Alternate Barbara Kohn 310.721.3776 barbara@kohn.com

*PPCC honors long time board member Ted Mackie — former TCA Alternate, Webmaster, Golden Sparkplug Awardee and PPCC “Treasurer Emeritus” for many years until his passing on May 9, 2017. We remember Ted with fondness and gratitude for his outstanding service to the board and the entire Palisades community.