Organizational Representatives (2017-2018 term)
(Note:  Organizational Representatives and Alternates are appointed by their respective organizations and serve one year terms from October 1 – September 30. For a list of all organizations eligible to send representatives to the Council, including those currently unseated, see PPCC Bylaws & Procedures, Appendix A; for certification requirements, see Certification Requirement – Organizations; for an extended list of Palisades organizations, see Community Organizations.)

I. Business &
Commerce
Rick Lemmo
Chamber of Commerce
323.900.8125 rlemmo@caruso.com
      Alternate Susan Payne 310.625.2448 susan@susanpayne.com
II. Culture &
Aesthetics
Andy Frew
Theatre Palisades
310.614-5925 afrew@ucla.edu
      Alternate Sandra Eddy
Friends of the Library
310.459-9986 sandra.eddy@earthlink.net
III. Education Margarita Pagliai
Seven Arrows Elementary School
310.230.0257 mpagliai@sevenarrows.org
      Alternate Jenny Hope Cote
Marquez Charter School
310.663-5415 jennyhopecotepta@gmail.com
IV. Historian Dick Wulliger
Historical Society
310.459.3536 wulliger2@verizon.net
      Alternate Eric Dugdale 310.890.2323 310eric@gmail.com
V. Civic
Organizations
Bruce Schwartz PRIDE 310.779.1773

 

bruceschwartz80@gmail.com

 

      Alternate Richard Blumenberg Civic League 310.459.0244 richard@rlbarchitecture.com
VI. Recreation Janet Anderson
AYSO
310.614.1909 sevenandersons@gmail.com
       Alternate Jim Kirtley YMCA 310.454.5591 jimkirtley@ymcala.org
VII. Environment Gil Dembo
Temescal Canyon
Association
310.454.7885 gilbertdembo@gmail.com
       Alternate* Brenda Theveny 310.459.7175 theveny@hotmail.com
VIII. Sevice Clubs David Card
American Legion
310.454.5024 davidcard22@gmail.com
     Alternate Jody Margulies Optimist Club 310.890.4440 jodymargulies@mac.com
IX. Residents
Association
Sarah Conner
Pacific Palisades
Residents Assn.
310.871.7600 sarah@connercoast.com
       Alternate Barbara Kohn 310.721.3776 barbara@kohn.com

*PPCC honors long time board member Ted Mackie — former TCA Alternate, Webmaster, Golden Sparkplug Awardee and PPCC “Treasurer Emeritus” for many years until his passing on May 9, 2017.  We remember Ted with fondness and gratitude for his outstanding service to the board and the entire Palisades community.