Area and At-large Representatives (2022-2024 term)
(Note:  Area Representatives are elected by residents of their respective areas; the At-large Representative is elected by all community stakeholders.  Each serves a tw0 year term from October 1 – September 30. Area and At-large elections are held every two years. Elected representatives’ Alternates are affirmed at the first meeting in October (of those even years) by the PPCC Board after they’ve been nominated by the Committee of Three Chairs, and serve the same term. See PPCC Bylaws & Procedures.  Area boundaries are defined briefly below and in greater detail at the Maps page.

Area 1
Murray Levy, 310.454.6744, murrayhester@verizon.net
1st Alternate: Cindi Young, cyoung@youngcompany.com
2nd Alternate: Joanna Spak, jlspak@yahoo.com

Area 2
Steve Cron, 310.871.8077, smcron@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Bruce Schwartz, bruce.schwartz80@gmail.com
2nd Alternate: Diana Danielle, dianadaniele@me.com

Area 3
Haldis Toppel, 310.663.1076, hrtoppel@aol.com
1st Alternate: Nancy Niles, palisadesnancy@gmail.com
2nd Alternate: Michael Edlen, michaeledlen@gmail.com

Area 4
Karen Ridgley, 310.570.9128, karenridgley4ppcc@gmail.com
1
st Alternate: Lee Anne Sanderson, leeannesanderson@gmail.com
2nd Alternate: Daphne Gronich, dglaca@aol.com

Area 5
Kimberly Bloom, 310.344.3336, kimberly90272@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Sue Kohl, suekohl@gmail.com
2nd Alternate: Cliff Roberts, cliff@syndicateentertainment.net

Area 6
Cindy Simon, 310.480.7549, clousimon@aol.com
1st Alternate: Quentin Fleming, qfleming@aol.com
2nd Alternate: Harlan Hogue, harlan@hoguemet.com

Area 7
Julie Silliman, 310.365.4512, 4juliesilliman@gmail.com
1st Alternate: Rick McGeagh, rick.mcgeagh@cbre.com
2nd Alternate: Cathy Russell, cathyrussell888@msn.com

Area 8
Reza Akef, 310.980.1009, reza@metrocapital.build
1st Alternate: David Tubman, dave@dtaubman.com
2nd Alternate: Eli Safaie-Kia, eli@elimatt.com

At-large
Chris Spitz, 310.721.0532, ppfriends3@hotmail.com
1st Alternate: Andrew Wolfberg, andrew@catrusts.com
2nd Alternate: Mary Mueller, mary.m.mueller@gmail.com

Area and At-large Representatives & Alternates serve a two-year term.

Area Boundaries  (See also the Maps page and PPCC  Bylaws & Procedures, Appendix B, Note 4: “In case of a conflict between the map and the descriptions, the map will govern. The descriptions interpret the map.”)

  • Area 1 – Pacific View Estates, Castellammare, Paseo Miramar, and Sunset Blvd. addresses from PCH to Palisades Drive
  • Area 2 – Palisades Highlands and Palisades Drive to Sunset Blvd.
  • Area 3 – Marquez Knolls and Bel Air Bay Club area, north and south of Sunset from east of Palisades Drive to and including Bienveneda
  • Area 4 – North and south of Sunset from east of Bienveneda to Temescal Canyon
  • Area 5 – Alphabet Streets, north of Sunset from east of Temescal Canyon to and including upper Rivas Canyon
  • Area 6 – Via Mesa/Bluffs, Huntington Palisades, south of Sunset from Temescal Canyon to and including Chautauqua Blvd.
  • Area 7 – Rustic, Santa Monica, and lower Rivas Canyons, and the Will Rogers area
  • Area 8 – Riviera section, and south of Sunset to Allenford, and Paul Revere Middle School