Scroll down for City, County, State & Federal Contact Information

City Government & Other Services

Los Angeles Police Department
Website:  www.lapdonline.org
LAPD Hotline: (877) 527-3247
LAPD Non-Emergency Reporting: (877) 275-5273
Suspicious Activity Reporting: (877) 284-7328 / www.iwatchla.org
West LA Station Desk: (310) 440-0701/2
West LA Detective Desk: (310) 444-1580
To reach the West LA Station during the pandemic:  WestLA@lapd.online
Acting SLO Officer Brian Espin:  37430@lapd.online (currently rotating; permanent SLO not yet assigned)
Beach Patrol Officer John “Rusty” Redican:  36245@lapd.online / (desk) (310) 444-1580
Capt. III Jonathan Tom (West LA Area Commanding Officer): 32993@lapd.online / (desk) (310) 444-0710
Sgt. Justin Scott (Officer in Charge, Community Relations): 33586@lapd.online / (desk) (310) 444-0743; (cell) (424) 215-9392; Officer Brian Espin: 37430@lapd.online
Capt. II Brian Wendling (West Traffic Commanding Officer): 26929@lapd.online /(desk) (213) 473-0220 / Motor Officer Michael Basaker: 34037@lapd.online (desk) (213) 473-0220

Los Angeles Fire Department
Website:  www.lafd.org
Station 69 (Pacific Palisades/Village) — Commanders: Capt. Thomas Kitahata: thomas.kitahata@lacity.org;  Capt. Paul Egizi; Capt. Jeff Brown / (310) 575-8569
Station 23 (Palisades Highlands/Castellammare) — Commanders: Capt. Kurt Vosberg, Capt. Scott Gibson, Capt. Robert Williams  (310) 575-8523
West Bureau Commander — Deputy Chief Armando Hogan:
armando.hogan@lacity.org / (323) 957-4121
Brush Clearance:  lafdbrush; to report a hazard:  lafdbrush@lacity.org / (800) 994-4444

Los Angeles City Council, District 11 – Office of Councilmember Mike Bonin
City website: www.lacity.org
CD11 website: www.11thdistrict.com
To reach CD11 staff  during the pandemic: (213) 444-3508
Councilmember Mike Bonin: mike.bonin@lacity.org
Arianne Garcia, District Director: arianne.garcia@lacity.org / (310) 575-0461
Len Nguyen, Planning Deputy & Temporary Field Deputy: len.nguyen@lacity.org / (213) 473-7011
Eric Bruins, Transportation Deputy: eric.bruins@lacity.org / (213) 473-7011

Los Angeles Mayor – Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti
Website: www.lamayor.org
Mayor Eric Garcetti: mayor.garcetti@lacity.org
Brad Fingard, Mayor’s West Area Representative: brad.fingard@lacity.org / (213) 320-8201
LA City Services
MyLA311 Phone App Information
ShakeAlertLA Early Warning App Information

Los Angeles City Attorney – Office of City Attorney Mike Feuer
Website: www.lacityattorney.org
City Attorney:  mike.feuer@lacity.org
General NPP line: (213) 978-7878
Veronica de la Cruz-Robles, WLA Neighborhood Prosecutor: veronica.delacruz-robles@lacity.org

Los Angeles City Recreation and Parks Dept.
Website: www.laparks.org
Park Rangers hotline: (323) 644-6661
Chris Wilson, Recreation Coordinator, Palisades Recreation Center [Park Director vacant]:  palisades.rc@lacity.org / (310) 454-1412
Paige Barnes, Park Director, Rustic Canyon Recreation Center: rusticcanyon.rc@lacity.org(310) 454-5734

Other City of Los Angeles Services
Dept. of City Planning:
www.planning.lacity.org / property information at ZIMAS

Dept. of Building & Safety: www.ladbs.org (use online form to submit Code violation complaints)

Dept. of Transportation: www.ladot.lacity.org / Parking Enforcement:  (213) 485-4184 / (818) 374-4823; Abandoned Vehicles Hotline:  (800) 222-6366)

Dept. of Water & Power: www.ladwp.com / Deborah Hong, Community Affairs Liaison: deborah.hong@ladwp.com / Power pole or equipment brush/tree clearance: 1-800-342-5397

Dept. of Animal Services, West LA Shelter: www.laanimalservices.com/shelters /(888) 452-7381 / Animal Cruelty Task Force: (213) 486-0450)

Bureau of Sanitation: www.lacitysan.org  / Service Request Hotline (including dead animal removal): (800) 773-2489)

Graffiti Removal: 3-1-1 / Phone App: MyLA311

Brush Clearance (non-power pole related): lafdbrush@lacity.org / (800) 994-4444

Gas Leaf Blowers: Report violations to (800) 996-CITY

Film LA:  www.filmla.com / 24 Hour Hotline:  (213) 977-8600 (after hours press 2)

American Red Cross, Santa Monica Chapter:  www.redcrossLA.org / Julie Thomas, Executive Director:  julie.thomas@redcross.org / (424) 203-1102

County Government

Los Angeles County Supervisor, District 3 – Office of Supervisor Sheila Kuehl
Website:  www.supervisorkuehl.com
Supervisor Sheila Kuehl:  sheila@bos.lacounty.gov
Fernando Morales, District Director, West-Metro LA Field Office: fernando.morales@bos.lacounty.gov  / (310) 231-1170
Zachary Gaidzik, West-Metro LA Field Deputy:  zgaidzik@bos.lacounty.gov  / (310) 231-1170

Los Angeles County Beaches & Harbors Dept.
https://beaches.lacounty.gov / info@bh.lacounty.gov / (424) 526-7777

State Government 

California State Assembly, District 50 – Office of Assemblymember Richard Bloom
Website:  www.a50.asmdc.org
Josh Kurpies, District Director: josh.kurpies@asm.ca.gov / (310) 450-0041
Melissa Kaufler, Field Representative:  melissa.kaufler@asm.ca.gov / (310) 450-0041

California State Senate, District 26 – Office of Senator Ben Allen
Website:  www.sd26.senate.ca.gov
[Vacant] District Director:  ______ / (310) 318-6994
Liliana Pond, Field Representative:  liliana.pond@sen.ca.gov / (31o) 318-6994

Federal Government

United States Congress, 33rd District – Office of Congressman Ted Lieu
Website:  www.lieu.house.gov
Janet Turner, Field Supervisor:  janet.turner@mail.house.gov / (310) 652-3095

U.S. Postal Service
Ask USPS:  (800) 275-8777;  Palisades Post Office:  (310) 454-3475
Palisades Postmaster Uco Johnson:  uco.johnson@usps.gov / (310) 464-3475
To report suspected USPS personnel misconduct:  (888) USPSOIG / submit complaint forms to Office of the Inspector General (OIG) Special Agent Alyse Shelton:  ashelton@uspsoig.gov / (562) 343-9892
To report mail theft, call police immediately, then call Postal Inspectors:  (877) 876-2455